Date archives May 2014

SWAT & GDSC Take Top Large & Small Team Banners at Jr. Provincial Champs!

Congratulations to all swimmers who raced this weekend at Jr. Provincial Championships in Shearwater!! And thanks to the Shearwater Bluefins for hosting the event!!

Here is a summary of the awards:

Sackville Waves Aquatic Team (SWAT) – Top Large Team Winner

Greenwood Dolphins Swim Club (GDSC) – Top Small Team Winner

Top three individual award winners:

Top 12 & under Male – #1 Etienne Gagnon- Greenwood Dolphins Swim Club (GDSC), # 2 Joshua Wooten (GDSC), Ryan Jardine- Sackville Waves Aquatic Team (SWAT)
Top 12 & Under Female- #1 Natalie Inamura (SWAT), #2 Paige Rhuland- Dartmouth Crusaders Swim Club (DCSC), #3 Laura MacKinnon (SWAT)
Top 13-14 Male- #1 Dawson Peachey (SWAT), #2 Zach Saunders- Halifax Trojan Aquatic Club (HTAC), #3 Christian Payne (DCSC)
Top 13-14 Female- #1 Mattea LeBlanc- Les Aquadians de Clare (LADC), #2 Jenna MacDonald (SWAT), #3 Erin Gruber (DCSC)
Top 15+ Male- #1 Josh Bower- Yarmouth Y Whitecaps (YYW), #2 Nick Theriault (LADC), #3 Kyle Araujo- Port Hawkesbury Antigonish Swim Team (PHAST)
Top 15+ Female- #1 Nicole Hutchinson (GDSC) #1 Jenna Stubbert- Dartmouth Mantarays Swim Club (DMSC), #3 Joscillyn Poirier (SWAT), #3 Katie Tetreault- Pictou County Mariners Swim Club (PCM)