Swim NS Award Recipients Receive Awards at the 2014 Ricoh Sport Awards on Saturday Night in Halifax

Nova Scotia has had an outstanding year of growth and competition! This year the following individuals gave exceptional performances and have made significant contributions to the sport of swimming in our Province.

Each of these individuals will be recognized at the 2014 Ken Dunn Memorial
Invitational on May 31st, 2014 and their names will be put forward for the RICOH Sport Awards with Sport Nova Scotia.

Female Swimmer of the Year: Keishia Mills, Halifax Trojan Aquatic Club/Dalhousie University Tigers
Male Swimmer of the Year: David Sharpe, Halifax Trojan Aquatic Club/Dalhousie University Tigers
PARA Swimmer of the Year: Danial Murphy, Sackville Waves Aquatic Team
Performance Coach of the Year: Lance Cansdale, Dalhousie Tigers/Swim NS Provincial Coach
Speedo Developmental Coach of the Year: Miranda Elliott, Truro Centurions Swim Club
Official of the Year: Judy Taylor, Swim Nova Scotia
Volunteer of the Year: Katherine Bourbonniere, Cole Harbour Hurricanes Swim Club

Congratulations to all of our winners and to all the athletes, coaches, volunteers and officials who continue to contribute to our sport.